When you allow a student or group to re-submit, the submission will be deleted, and feedback can no longer be given to it.

The feedback given to the deleted submission is still available in the system and counts towards the number of reviews and the feedback score for the reviewer. A small icon will show in the interface next to feedback that has been given to a deleted submission.

Feedback given to a deleted/replaced submission will not count towards the student's submission score – only feedback given to the current submission for that student will count towards their submission score. 

Did this answer your question?