There are 2 options for removing students from a class. If students have been active in a class we always recommend deactivating the student and not deleting them.

Deactivating Students

When deactivating a student they will still be able to access the class, assignment and feedback but they will not be able to interact with the course any longer (leave reactions, comments or like feedback).

To deactivate a student go to the participants page in your course, scroll down to the list of students and find the student(s) you would like to deactivate. Click on the 3 dots to the right of a students status and select Deactivate.

Deleting Students

Deleting a student will also remove their submission and feedback from the class.

To delete a student go to the participants page in your course, scroll down to the list of students and find the student(s) you would like to deactivate. Click on the 3 dots to the right of a students status and select Remove.

Trying to reuse a class? Learn how to copy a class here!

Did this answer your question?