When you allow a student or group to re-submit, the group's old submission will effectively be deleted, and feedback can no longer be given to it. Any feedback that was given to the old – now replaced – submission will have been given to a deleted hand-in.

The feedback given to the deleted submission is still available in the system and counts towards the number of feedbacks the giving student had to make, even though it was given to a submission that is now deleted. A small icon will show in the interface next to feedback that has been given to a deleted submission.

Feedback given to a deleted/replaced submission will not count towards the receiving student's submission score – only feedback given to the most recent submission for that student will count towards the submission score. However, the feedback given will count towards the giving student's feedback score.

Did this answer your question?